Navigation Search Map (504) 658-4000

Translate this page

The City of New Orleans

Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu

HDLC Staff & Commission Contacts

General Contact Information

1300 Perdido St, 7th floor
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Thursday  
8:00am–5:00pm 
Friday: 8:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m. 

Phone(504) 658-7040
 

Applications

HDLC Building Plans Examiners review and approve all work to the exterior of buildings located in a historic    district. Each plans examiner covers several historic districts.  If you do not know your district, click here.

For applications in

  • Irish Channel
  • St. Charles Avenue
  • Lower Garden District
  • Lafayette Square
  • Warehouse District

Please contact Anna Pernas, Building Plans Examiner, acpernas@nola.gov,
(504) 658-7044.

For applications in

  • Bywater
  • Holy Cross
  • Faubourg Marigny

 

Please contact Carol Knight, Building Plans Examiner, ckknight@nola.gov(504) 658-7047.

For applications in

  • Algiers Point
  • Esplanade Ridge
  • Treme
  • Garden District
  • Canal Street

Please contact Emily VanDoren, Building Plans Examiner, eavandoren@nola.gov,  (504) 658-7050.

HDLC Staff Contact Information

C. Elliott Perkins, Executive Director

ceperkins@nola.gov. (504) 658-7040

Eleanor Burke, Deputy Director

esburke@nola.gov. (504) 658-7041

Tracy St. Julien, Senior Architectural Historian/Enforcement Coordinator

tstjulien@nola.gov. (504) 658-7042

Bryan Block, Preservation Architect

bdblock@nola.gov, (504) 658-7048

Anna Pernas, Building Plans Examiner

acpernas@nola.gov, (504) 658-7044

Emily VanDoren, Building Plans Examiner

eavandoren@nola.gov, (504) 658-7050

Carol Knight, Building Plans Examiner

ckknight@nola.gov, (504) 658-7047

Devra Goldstein, Building Inspector

dgoldstein@nola.gov,  (504) 658-7043

Kelley Campbell, Building Inspector

kacampbell@nola.gov, (504) 658-7045

Brittanie Bryant, Office Assistant

bjbryant@nola.gov, (504) 658-7048

 

 

 
Add to Twitter Add to Newsvine Add to Yahoo Bookmarks Add to Yahoo MyWeb Add to Facebook Add to LinkedIn Add to Terchnorati Add to Digg Add to Google Bookmarks Add to Reddit Add to StumbleUpon Add to Delicious

Last updated: 4/11/2016 1:36:31 PM

Was this page helpful?
 
 

()-
 Security code