Central Business District Historic District Landmarks Commission Meeting Minutes

Date: June 2, 2021

Location: Zoom Teleconference

Called to order: 10:00 a.m.

Commissioners present: John Boyd, Peter Trapolin, Seamus McGuire, Nicole De Pietro, Greg Pierce, Whiton Paine,

Bradley Becnel, Adrienne Dixson, Matt Norton

Commissioners arriving after beginning of the meeting:

Commissioners absent: Dow Edwards

I. Election of Interim Vice-Chair

Motion: Elect Matt Norton as interim vice-chairman.

By: Greg Pierce

Second: Seamus McGuire

Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Peter Trapolin, Seamus McGuire, Nicole De Pietro, Greg Pierce, Whiton Paine,

Bradley Becnel, Adrienne Dixson, Matt Norton

Opposed: Comments:

II. Minutes of the May 5, 2021 meeting

Motion: Approve the minutes.

By: Bradley Becnel Second: Matt Norton Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Peter Trapolin, Seamus McGuire, Nicole De Pietro, Greg Pierce, Whiton Paine,

Bradley Becnel, Adrienne Dixson, Matt Norton

Opposed: Comments:

III. Consent Agenda

A. 821 Tchoupitoulas St/420 Julia St

Application: Massing modifications to previously approved rooftop addition on a Significant rated building and new construction of a 5-story hotel on a vacant lot.

Motion: Approve the Consent Agenda.

By: Bradley Becnel Second: Nicole DePietro

Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Seamus McGuire, Nicole De Pietro, Greg Pierce, Whiton Paine, Bradley Becnel,

Adrienne Dixson, Matt Norton

Opposed:

Comments: Peter Trapolin recused himself.

IV. RATIFICATION of Architectural Committee and Staff actions since the Wednesday, May 5, 2021

meeting

Motion: Approve ratification of the Staff and ARC actions.

By: Greg Pierce Second: Matt Norton Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Peter Trapolin, Seamus McGuire, Nicole De Pietro, Greg Pierce, Whiton Paine,

Bradley Becnel, Adrienne Dixson, Matt Norton

Opposed: Comments:

V. HDLC REPORTS AND COMMUNICATIONS

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned.

Motion: Adjourn the meeting.

By: Greg Pierce

Second: Peter Trapolin

Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Peter Trapolin, Seamus McGuire, Nicole De Pietro, Greg Pierce, Whiton Paine, Bradley

Becnel, Adrienne Dixson, Matt Norton

Opposed: Comments: