Central Business District Historic District Landmarks Commission Meeting Minutes

Date: November 2, 2022

Location: 21st Floor Conference Room, 1340 Poydras Street

Called to order: 10:00 a.m.

Commissioners present: Seamus McGuire, John Boyd, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Adrienne Dixson, Dow Edwards

Commissioners arriving after beginning of the meeting:

Commissioners absent: Bradley Becnel, Nicole De Pietro, Peter Trapolin

I. Roll Call

II. Minutes of the September 7, 2022, meeting.

Motion: Approve the minutes.

By: Matt Norton Second: Whiton Paine

Result: Passed

In Favor: Seamus McGuire, John Boyd, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Adrienne Dixson, Dow Edwards

Opposed: Comments:

III. Reinstatement of the HDLC Rules, Policies and Procedures Section II.G.4.

Motion: Approve the reinstatement of the requirement.

By: Whiton Paine Second: Dow Edwards

Result: Passed

In Favor: Seamus McGuire, John Boyd, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Adrienne Dixson, Dow Edwards

Opposed: Comments:

IV. CLG Review of 1000 Howard Ave

Motion: Recommend 1000 Howard Avenue be placed on the National Register of Historic Places

By: John Boyd Second: Matt Norton Result: No Action

In Favor: Seamus McGuire, John Boyd, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Dow Edwards

Opposed: Adrienne Dixson

Comments:

V. Consent Agenda

Motion: Approve the Consent Agenda.

By: Dow Edwards Second: Whiton Paine Result: Passed

In Favor: Seamus McGuire, John Boyd, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Adrienne Dixson, Dow Edwards

Opposed: Comments:

VI. Ratification of Architectural Review Committee and Staff actions since the Wednesday, September 7, 2022, meeting.

Motion: Approve ratification of the Staff and ARC actions.

By: Matt Norton Second: Whiton Paine

Result: Passed

In Favor: Seamus McGuire, John Boyd, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Adrienne Dixson, Dow Edwards

Opposed: Comments:

VII. HDLC REPORTS AND COMMUNICATIONS

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned.

Motion: Adjourn the meeting.

By: Second:

Result: Passed

In Favor: Seamus McGuire, John Boyd, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Adrienne Dixson, Dow Edwards

Opposed: Comments: