# Central Business District Historic District Landmarks Commission Meeting Minutes

Date: July 6, 2022

Location: City Council Chamber, 1300 Perdido Street

Called to order: 10:00 a.m.

Commissioners present: John Boyd, Seamus McGuire, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Nicole de Pietro, Peter Trapolin

Commissioners arriving after beginning of the meeting:

Commissioners absent: Bradley Becnel, Adrienne Dixson, Dow Edwards

#### I. Minutes of the May 4, 2022 meeting.

Motion: Approve the minutes.

By: Seamus McGuire Second: Whiton Paine

Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Seamus McGuire, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Nicole de Pietro, Peter Trapolin

Opposed: Comments:

#### II. Election of Officers

Motion: Elect Seamus McGuire as chairman.

By: Seamus McGuire Second: Whiton Paine

Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Seamus McGuire, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Nicole de Pietro, Peter Trapolin

Opposed: Comments:

Motion: Elect John Boyd as vice chairman.

By: John Boyd

Second: Seamus McGuire

Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Seamus McGuire, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Nicole de Pietro, Peter Trapolin

Opposed: Comments:

#### III. New Business Work Application

## A. 320 St Joseph St

Application: Demolition of existing non-contributing warehouse building to grade and new construction

of two (2) 3,000 SF residential buildings.

Motion: Defer action on this application until the next Commission meeting.

By: Peter Trapolin Second: Seamus McGuire Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Seamus McGuire, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Nicole de Pietro, Peter Trapolin

Opposed: Comments:

# IV. RATIFICATION of Architectural Committee and Staff actions since the Wednesday, May 4, 2022, meeting.

Motion: Approve ratification of the Staff and ARC actions.

By: Peter Trapolin

Second: Seamus McGuire

Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Seamus McGuire, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Nicole de Pietro, Peter Trapolin

Opposed: Comments:

## V. HDLC REPORTS AND COMMUNICATIONS

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned.

Motion: Adjourn the meeting.

By: Seamus McGuire Second: Whiton Paine

Result: Passed

In Favor: John Boyd, Seamus McGuire, Matt Norton, Whiton Paine, Nicole de Pietro, Peter Trapolin

Opposed: Comments: