Navigation Search Map (504) 658-4000

Translate this page

Low Water Pressure, Boil Water Advisory

Impacts from winter weather are causing low water pressure. A boil water advisory is in effect for the East Bank of New Orleans.

Visit NOLA Ready

The City of New Orleans

Mayor Mitchell J. Landrieu

Mayor's Press Releases Subscribe to the Mayor's Press Release feed

Get these updates via Email

City Announces City Hall Holiday Closures

December 21, 2017

NEW ORLEANS – Today, the City of New Orleans announced that City Hall will be closed to the public on Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 and Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2017, in observance of the Christmas holiday. City Hall will also be closed Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 and Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018 in observance of the New Year’s holiday.

 

Emergency personnel will operate as normal and will not be affected by this closure. 

 

City Hall will observe normal business hours from Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2017 through Friday, Dec. 29, 2017, and again on Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018.

 

Sanitation

There will be no curbside trash or recycling collection on Monday, December 25 (Christmas Day) or Monday, January 1 (New Year’s Day). Curbside trash collection will resume on the next regularly scheduled collection day. For areas with Monday recycling collection day, Metro and Richard’s will conduct special collection days. Metro will collect on Wednesday, Dec. 27 and Richard’s will collect on Saturday, Dec. 30.

 

# # #

 
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook Add to LinkedIn Add to Google Bookmarks Add to Reddit

Last updated: 1/3/2018 7:01:31 PM

Was this page helpful?
 

 


()-
 Security code